Honey & T



Project V: What It All Comes Down To

Hello dear reader.  I’ll preface this to say that this is a journey – for you and for me, especially.  Where this ultimately leads to is success or the forfeiture of a dream.  To be frank, I want a wedding and special events venue.  I want to own a gorgeous space that is always evolving to its surroundings.  I want a place that is green, and not just because it’s conveniently green so I can advertise the fact, but chosen with thought and intention to be that way. I want to be a resource to those on the road to matrimony, and for it to be a part of someone’s big day.

The reality of it is that I am 26 years old, and I haven’t the capital or proper experience to build and run a venue yet.  I’m just a regular Joe[sephine] Schmoe.  I’ve been training myself for a couple years as a wedding day-of coordinator, except back when I started, I had no idea this was my ultimate dream.  Believe me, though, this is it.  There are days I doubt my ability, but deep down I know that before this dream came along, my life felt so ordinary.  I am not ordinary.

So today begins the journey on record.  This journey is something I’m sharing with you.  There will be ups and there will be many downs (mostly downs thus far).   I hope you’ll follow along with me.

Yours,

T

Leave a Reply

